Grounded

That’s what happened to me in the past month and half. I have been grounded – not because I have been naughty or anything (I’m way too old to be grounded by my parents). My finances – well, lack of it –  just kept me from moving about. I guess going almost broke is inevitable since I have been traveling quite frequently since … hmm … October 2008.  So  … Pfft! I hate it. I don’t know when I’ll be on the road again. I had wanted to go to Raglan this weekend but it’s just not possible. I think I will just spend the long weekend here at home. Oh well.

Hamilton Cemetery

Anyway, photo above was taken at the Hamilton Cemetery. I wanted to take some eerie photos but unfortunately, the cemetery was really very nice (well, apart from the headless angel which was kinda creepy). It was well maintained and not spooky at all. I had hoped to see massive mausoleums but – I guess burying a clan inside a pseudo house is not a kiwi thing. Anyway, more photos when you click on the image.

I hope I have something more substantial to blog about next time.

Leave a Reply

