and i’m off …

Yes, I’m heading off (again, after such a long period of time) to parts unknown. Well, it’s not really unknown, I just don’t want to divulge where I’m headed to just yet. All will be revealed soon.

Anyway, I’ve finished packing and I’m so glad that I’ve managed to squeeze all the things I need to bring into one semi-medium suitcase (black one, below).

Hey! I've got a stowaway!

I’m pleased with what and how I’ve packed. Can you believe that’s all I’ll need for my week away from home? I really have to pack light because my ticket only allows me to have one checked in item and a carry-on bag. I think they’ll let me through. I seriously cannot check in my camera bag (are you nuts?) and the blue backpack (which just screams RUGBY WORLD CUP – I would have preferred something less prominent, but that’s all that’s available so that’ll have to do) will serve as my ‘purse’. That really is the best that I can do.

Forgive the wonky pictures, I’m at my mum’s and am unable to edit any images because their computer and internet connection are just painfully slow. 😦 

I’m logging off. I can’t even upload a picture of how mum set up my bedroom at their place. I’ll go and watch TV while waiting for them. Will try to write updates whilst I’m away but if I can’t well … I’ll narrate my adventures when I get back. Have a great weekend everyone! Ü

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

