Welly’s Little Visitor

Hullo! I'm awake now.
Hullo! I’m awake now.

I’ve been in Wellington for well over a year and yet, this is the first time I’ve ever seen a seal on the waterfront! It really must have been cold in the Capital. Actually, I first saw him yesterday. I saw a group of people gathered by the waterfront so, being curious, I went to see what the commotion was all about and voila! Sleeping seal. I took a couple of pictures yesterday and today, I saw him there again. Still on the same rock, still dozing. I think I sat there for a good 10 minutes, waiting for him to wake up – and when he did, he spent most of his time scratching and stretching.

UPDATE 18.07.2013: Silly sleepy seal was there again. I have a funny feeling he’s enjoying the attention he’s getting from the crowd.

One comment

Leave a Reply

