Kiera gets Bronze!

Last month, the Photography Club I’m a member of held it’s 3rd internal photo competition. I wasn’t supposed to send anything because I wasn’t able to take any photos when I was on my week long holiday at Huntly, and since I was still staying at Miramar at that time I didn’t have access to all my storage disk of photos. One of the members guilt-tripped me into sending images. He said the committee head only received a handful and that what he had just wasn’t enough. That prompted me to trawl through the photos I managed to download onto my laptop from my phone and sent four pictures … of the same cat!

Well – on that judging evening – would you believe that all four images were accepted (in our club, photos are graded / rated. Those that receive 17 and below are “not accepted”; 18 to 26, I think, are accepted, and the 27 to 29 are honours with the top three getting Bronze, Silver and Gold). The images were of Kiera, one of the two cats I took care of about a year ago. I’m totally gobsmacked that they got in … and one even got Bronze!

These three images were accepted:

and this placed 3rd (and I received the Bronze Award):

Cat's Eyes
Cat’s Eyes

The awards / recognition couldn’t have come at a better time. I was already thinking of selling my photography gear and just use either a P&S or my phone – but this happened! I guess it’s the Universe telling me to not give up on my dream and that I should continue to pursue photography – not just yet.

🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

