Rain again …

After two or three consecutive days of pure, unadulterated, Summer-y weather, Wellington once again did an about face and gave us 2 full days of blistering cold wind and rain. Blech! Just yucky! However, if we didn’t have any rain, we wouldn’t have this:

Image
probably the biggest, brightest and unbroken half-rainbow i’ve ever seen!

Apologies for the blurry image – I didn’t have a tripod with me and had to rely on the steadiness of my hand (what steadiness?). More images below.

I know the photos do not do the rainbow any justice – just take my word for it – the rainbow was AMAZING! A lot of people who were on the train with me whipped out their phones and started taking photos. It was just too beautiful to ignore.

The way I see it, if you want the rainbow, you gotta put up with the rain.” – Dolly Parton

Good night and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

