Impromptu Egg Hunt

Since the fickle winds of Wellington were in a good mood today, they decided to spare the city polar ice blasts and gale force winds. Instead, the sun was up in the sky sans clouds, the Capital was comfortably warm. I took advantage of the glorious weather and went out for a quick run up and down the waterfront (my favourite place to run, simply because it’s flat). Since I work at the top end of Cuba Street, I had to walk towards Frank Kitts. It was during this short walk that I chanced upon a big easter egg! I was like … “what on earth?!”. I thought it was a one off art installation (Wellington’s like that, you know), but apparently it’s not. Several eggs were strategically placed in and around the city for The Big Egg Hunt.

Sponsored by Whittakers (my favourite chocolate brand – EVER!), these massive eggs were decorated by 70 volunteers and 100 of these giant eggs have been scattered around New Zealand (in Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch) thus kick starting a nation-wide egg hunt! Whee! So, after my run, I got my bag from work and took photos of the eggs I found on my way to the train station. I found 13 and I even veered off my usual path just to search for these eggs. Here are my 13 eggs.

I might just go around over the weekend to search for the other eggs. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Impromptu Egg Hunt

Add yours

    1. I found four more today! 🙂 One at Courtney Place (near the outdoor pizza store), 2 at the park next to Chaffers Dock and another next to Plum @ Cuba Street. Have fun! They’re BIG eggs. You can’t miss them. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

