Wellington Waterfront

Remember last weekend, Dave and Craig gave me photography assignments? Craig’s asked me to take 36 images where the subject is at least 50% out of the frame (and the orientation should not be horizontal nor vertical) – well, that’s done. So this week, I set out to complete Dave’s assignment, and that is to take photos at the Waterfront every day and to post 5 for each day. I admit that my brain was still on “Craig’s assignment” mode thus, I took 5 photos at the waterfront each day — well, at least for the first few days. 🙂

I decided to focus on one part of the waterfront per day. On Day 1, I went around the Civic Square and took photos of the architecture. Dave said that doesn’t count because the Civic Square is not exactly next to the waterfront. MEH! It’s just a small bridge away – so it still is!

On Day 2, I decided to focus on The Lagoon, which is part of the Taranaki Street Wharf. That’s where the Rowing Club club house is located and it’s a fairly serene area. I normally start and end my runs at this area.

Day 3 led me to the Frank Kitts Park Precinct and I finally took photos of the water itself. Well – I took 1 photo of the water and some rocks. I also took a few photos of sculptures at the Park itself.

I was going around the Queens Wharf Precinct on Thursday (Day 4) and took these photos – of man made structures.

And today, Day 5, I roamed around the Kumutoto Precinct, although I did take the sunrise photo at the Frank Kitts Park Precinct … I hope I can be forgiven for that.

Whew … now that that’s done, I wonder what projects / assignments they’ll ask me to do next.

6 comments

Leave a Reply

