Hogwarts and Harry Potter

Voldemort's Wand. :)
Voldemort’s Wand. 🙂

I’m still at Oxford and today’s a slow day for me/us. It’s been drizzling steadily since this morning (may have even started last night) and it’s just not “going out to see things” weather. We’re holed up indoors and later this evening, we might watch The Half Blood Prince, I think that’s the only Harry Potter film I wasn’t able to see. I’m looking forward to movie night tonight because I’m still on a Harry Potter high.

You see, yesterday, we went to the “Harry Potter World” at Leavesden. I found out about the Harry Potter studio through a friend of mine who visited the studio a few months back. I was totally chuffed to find out that there’s a HP World a few kms from where I’m staying at Oxford! So yeah, booked a ticket and went for a visit!

The tour lasts about 3 hours – longer if you choose to dawdle and read all the little labels and watch all the little videos (which I didn’t do) but it’s so interesting you won’t notice the time at all. Fan girl here just took lots of pictures! And sadly, I’m still obsessed with the Malfoys. 😦

2 comments

Leave a Reply

