Mabuhay! Welcome to the Philippines!

A few weeks ago, a photographer friend and I went on a 2-week photo-tour in the Philippines (yes, my country of birth). We spent a week in Cebu, a day in Bohol, a weekend in Albay, a day in Corregidor, and the rest of the time was spent in Manila. It’s quite exciting because, to be totally honest, even though I spent the first 31 years of my life there, I really haven’t been to Cebu, nor Bohol, nor Albay (to see the Mayon Volcano) nor Corregidor (which is about a 2-hour ferry ride from Manila Bay).

I still have to trawl through all the photos I’ve taken and select the semi-decent ones. Then I will need to edit them a little (straighten wonky horizons and crop out rubbish bins), then compose a little narrative for each of the places I’ve visited … Oh my goodness! I just realised that I promised to do all those too for my trip to Europe last year — and for Beijing, and previous trips to Australia. Uh oh … I seem to have an insurmountable task ahead of me.

Anyway, I will make an effort to post something once a week, and maybe I would be able to catch up on my stories. Meanwhile, I leave you with a photo of Manila Bay (same as featured image). People have spoken a lot about how glorious the sunset can be but, not much has been said about daybreak and here’s one I took at about 6:00 am. Lovely isn’t it?

Manila Bay at daybreak
Manila Bay at daybreak

I’ll try to post something about Cebu next weekend – Oh Darn!! I think we’re going on a three-day tramp on easter weekend — hmmm … I’ll find a way.

2 thoughts on “Mabuhay! Welcome to the Philippines!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

