To Have and To Hold …

On the weekend of 07 August, I flew up to Auckland to attend the wedding of a couple of close friends … erm … in the interest of privacy, let’s just call them A & P, and my photographic skills were put to the ultimate test. I wasn’t just a guest, I was also their official unofficial wedding photographer. CRIKEY!

I haven’t really taken my camera out, except for the odd occasion when I’d snap pictures of the moon or something, so I really felt so much pressure to perform well. I haven’t practiced in months and all of a sudden – boom! I’m thrust right smack in a maelstrom of events where every little detail, every smirk, twitch, smile – are important. All I can say is … HOMAYGAS!!! But, thankfully, I survived and have finished editing the photos I’ve taken. From almost a thousand digital files, I’ve managed to bring the numbers down to a little over 400, and in the end, 212 made the cut. Whew …

Anyway, here are some of the images that made the cut. Please be kind to me … remember that I’m not a professional photographer – I’m merely an enthusiastic hobbyist. 🙂

To A&P, thank you for trusting me to document this most important moment in your life. Wishing you all the best as you embark on the next chapters of your journey together. Love you both!!!

(from me, and the Snowman)

***

Special Thanks to A&P’s Amazing Suppliers:

Hansen’s Flowers (Floral Requirements)
Address: NZ Flower Trade Centre, 500 Mt Wellington Highway, Mt Wellington, Auckland
Phone: 09 573 0933 | Fax: 09 573 0935 | Mobile: 027 573 0933
Website: http://www.hansensflowers.co.nz/

Villa Maria Estate (Venue and Catering)
Address: 118 Montgomerie Road, Mangere, Manukau
Phone: +64 9 255 0660 | Fax: +64 9 255 0661
Website: http://www.villamaria.co.nz/

Bon Ramos (Event Styling)
Mobile: 022 307 0622

8 comments

  1. Hi Bunny,

    Gorgeous photos! Would love to see the rest.

    Due to house moving, I unfortunately haven’t had the chance to properly go through the ones I’ve taken.

    Best regards from “the other, bit more, but hesitant to be called official photographer”,
    Peter

    Like

    • Hi Peter,

      I’ll be sending the flashdrive to Pat within the next week so you can see all the other funny images as soon as she gets them. Apprehensive about but looking forward to seeing your set. I’m sure they’ll be amazing. 🙂

      Like

  2. […] this point, I was feeling quite confident (and artistic) so, I grabbed a paper doily I kept from the wedding I attended a few weeks back,  placed it on the cream mixture and, using a mini sieve, I dusted the top of the Tiramisu with […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

