Babies … Lots of Babies!

I can still remember my very first “photography project”. I was still living in Hamilton then, and I was asked to take photos of a friend’s son. I obliged – so that I could practice and I think I managed to churn out a few good images. Nathan was a wee little darling and now, he’s nearly seven, enrolled in Kindergarten and is a big brother to Nykko. How time flies!

The following images show the photos I’ve taken of kids over the years. The last two sets of photos hold a special place in my heart because … well … they’re my beautiful nieces. 🙂

Nathan (c 2009)

Sean (c 2010)

Eddie (c 2010)

Maia (c 2013)

Ellie (c 2014)

I don’t think I’ve grown much in the realm of baby photography … I guess it’s because I don’t do it often so I haven’t had the chance to practice. Oh well, maybe I’ll take photos of dolls and pretend they’re babies. Erm … that’s a bit creepy. I think I’ll just wait until there are more kids for me to use as guinea pigs. 😀

3 comments

Leave a Reply

