My Two Previous Weddings

The lovely wedding I attended in early August was not actually the 1st wedding I “covered”. In 2012, a good friend of mine asked if I could be the official unofficial photographer on her special day and, after reminding her that I haven’t done this before and asking her to swear that she won’t kill me if the photos weren’t amazing, I said yes. Mum (she was my 2nd photographer) and I drove up and documented the lovely beach wedding somewhere up at Northland. Here are some of the photos I took during the day.

S & A 

Then, a few weeks later, my photography tutor in Hamilton (I took two adult learning classes on photography while I was there) asked if I would be interested to be his 2nd photographer for a wedding he was going to cover. Of course I said yes! Why not? It’s another chance for me to practice, and this time, see how real photographers work on the day itself. It was an interesting experience, and here are some of the photos I took of that event.

N & K 

After these two wedding shoots, my life turned upside down. I went on a week-long holiday in April, and after gallivanting around the South Island, I found myself in a new job and had to pack my bags to move to Wellington. I wonder what would have happened if I didn’t leave Hamilton. Would I have gotten more wedding projects or would these still have been the last ones? I guess we’ll never know. Don’t get me wrong, okay? I don’t regret moving to Wellington. Yes, it was tough during the first 6 – 12 months, but after the dust has settled, it’s probably one of the best decisions I’ve made, EVER. 🙂

I hope you liked these pictures and do feel free to tell me what you think or give constructive comments about about these. I would still like to improve on my craft, and I can’t do this without feedback. 🙂

PS. Yes, I am fond of particular shots – such as the exchanging of rings which is my featured image here and in To Have and To Hold

2 comments

Leave a Reply

