Interesting ….

It’s been a while since I wrote about anything so tonight, I decided to stop playing Candy Crush (I ran out of levels on my phone anyway) and actually sit down and update my blog. I thought I should write about the place I spent most of my teenage / young adult years (at the University of the Philippines) so I trawled through my massive photo-file (which needs a good cull and proper labels / keywords / tags) to look for photos to share. One photo that caught my eye was that of the sundial.

 

UP Sundial_2151810532_l

Naturally, I needed to find some text that would go with it so I did a google search for “UP Sundial” and one of the links that came up was this: http://iskwiki.upd.edu.ph/index.php/Sundial.

When I clicked on the link I thought that the banner photo looked oddly familiar.

I looked closely and thought – “Hey … that looks like the photo I took of the sundial.” What gave it away is that glare spot in the middle of the image. So, I went through my digital files again and  … yep, it’s exactly my photo.

Since I don’t recall giving my digital file to anyone or posting it anywhere else but Flickr (I also need to sort out that site – I uploaded too much junk), I decided to check all the uploads I have made to find that particular image.

True enough, I did upload that photo and – all the metadata was intact (date taken, camera used, settings, etc). I felt vindicated …

Capture

and slightly miffed because, there weren’t any credits on the iskWiki page. 😦 I would have let them use it anyway, after all, UP is my alma mater, but it would have been nice if they had acknowledged the source.

Oh well … I suppose I should take this as a sign that I have “arrived as a photographer” because my work is now being used in various websites. If only I could get paid …

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

